de suchen
  • Paskaart van de Oostzee vanaf Rostock tot Vyborg
    The Team of the FGHO

Director: Dr. Angela Ling Huang

Dr. Angela Huang is Managing Director of the Research Centre for Hanse and Baltic History (FGHO) at the European Hansemuseum since 2017. 

She works on different aspects of the history of the Hanse, such as northern European economic history, textile history and comparative urban history. 

E-Mail: alhuang [at]

Assistance: Friederike Holst

Copyright: Olaf Malzahn

Friederike Holst joined the team of the Research Centre for Hanse and Baltic History in October 2017. She gained international experience in the cultural sector working in Italy and Tanzania. She wrote her Master thesis on how to design an exhibition or museum on medieval piracy and used educational and scientific approaches.

E-Mail: fholst [at]


Research Assistance: Ole Meiners

Foto: Olaf Malzahn

Ole Meiners joined the FGHO team in October 2018. In his position as research assistant he is responsible for the project "Die Akten der niederdeutschen Städtetage".
Furthermore, he worked on digital editoring. In his PhD he focuses on trust within the network of trade in the hanseatic world.

E-Mail: omeiners [at]

Former Director: Prof. Dr. Rolf Hammel-Kiesow

Former staff

Julia Jäschke - Research Assistant from 01/11/2017 to 31/07/2018